The FBRA was founded in 1955 to represent the interests of residents to maintain and improve our Fairfield Beach neighborhood, promote cooperation among owners, renters and visitors and represent the common

interests of the membership. 


Board of Directors


Carolyn Kamlet, President
Bill Perugini, Vice President

Donna Alatakis, Treasurer

David Harris, Asst Treasurer
Becky Bunnell, Secretary

Board Members:

Bryan Cafferelli 

Noelle Cleary 

Peter Collins

Roy Friedman
Rick Grauer

Joanne Landino    
Candace Levine

Ilse Martin

Marc Papini

David Zieff

Today at the Beach:




September 9, 2021 7PM


click here for link 


   FBRA Administrative Business:

  • FBRA initiatives
  • FBRA Financial Report
  • FBRA Governance Committee report, presentation, and election of slate of officers 

​   Panelists:

  • Brenda Kupchick, First Selectwoman, Town of Fairfield

  • Jennifer H. Mattei, Ph.D. Professor of Biology,

   Sacred Heart University

  • Deputy Police John Bucherati and LT Michael Paris, Fairfield Police Department

  • Representative of Fairfield Health Department

  • Karen Donoghue VP, Student Life, Fairfield University

  • Following the Panelists there will be a Q and A period using the Zoom chat option

  • 2021-2022 FBRA Board slate to be presented and voted on at Annual Meeting:


Kamlet, Carolyn                President 
Perugini, Bill                     Vice President 
Alatakis, Donna                Treasurer
Harris, David                    Asst. Treasurer 
Bunnell, Becky                 Secretary 

Board members:

Cafferelli, Bryan
Cleary, Noelle 
Collins, Peter
Farnen, Brian
Friedman, Roy
Gordon, Steve
Grauer, Rick
Martin, Ilse 
Papini, Marc
Zecchi, Patti
Zieff, David



Fairfield Beach Residents Association



​OR click below

             What’s With This Garden?

The Beach Road Seaside Garden, located at the eastern entrance to Jennings Beach, is a neighborhood gem – offering a delightful view as we make our way to the beach for sunning, swimming, socializing, or strolling. 

Have you ever wondered how this magic happens?  It’s a Community Garden! Most work is done by neighborhood volunteers. We work one day a month, usually the first Saturday, in a fun, casual, environment.       

No Membership, No Fee, No Skills, No Commitment. All are welcome, and we are happy to sign off on community service hours for students and scouts.  Come join us. 

​                   Sep 4th- 8:30  Oct 2nd 8:30 

For more information or to make a donation: pareilly@optonline.net

                    PROPERTY REVALUATION

As many of you know, particularly those that live in the Fairfield Beach area, the recent 2020 property revaluation has resulted in a significant increase in assessments and taxes. The FBRA is actively engaged in a dialogue with the Town in order to further increase transparency in the process, and provide information on homeowners’ rights for remediation, if desired. Below is a letter from the FBRA to our First Selectwoman, Brenda Kupchick, followed by her response. We welcome feedback from all residents and hope that our efforts provide some valuable information. Please use www.facebook.com/ffldbeach as a forum to discuss these issues.

                                        FBRA Letter to Town

                                      Town Response to FBRA